Final Major Project – Finalised Shot List (After Practice Shots)

After doing some practice filming the other day my shot lost will change slightly. Final Major Project – Practice Filming

These choices are due to how filming went, seeing some limitations, and what will actually look good when filming.

FINAL SHOT LIst

The reason I featured such close, intense shots at the beginning is to show the emotion of the characters, and the fear of the drugs they are taking. These close up shots are suppose to engage the audience straight away, and to make the audience curious into what the drugs are that they are taking.

The shot list features a few shots of the actor ‘Sam Bailey’ slowly dancing around the room happily. The reason for this is to show the happy side of the drug. I knew to do this because when I conducted my primary research interview I was told there are highs and lows of taking drugs, and they can be very dangerous. The second side of the drug we will see is the bad, angry, and aggressive side where Sam is going to be seen punching another person, as well as looking angry in a few close up shots. This is the show the other side of the coin, and the negative effects the drugs will have on them.

Within these shots I will also be adding filters in the editing process. With the angrier shots, I will add a filter that’s dulls to shot down, and show more grey and blacks, this will elevate the emotion of the scene. The more happier shots, like Sam dancing, will have more of a whit glow to them, and be more vibrant.

The shot list has also been designed to correspond with the trailer music, with some tense scenes in it. The music not only creates a dramatic environment, but also represents the happy and sad times on the drug if you were to listen to the lyrics.

The reason for the shots not being overly long is because this is just a teaser trailer, and they don’t tend to be long at all.

The shots all need to be set to a certain amount of time too, this is because when I was researching into all the music I wanted to use, I found out that if the trailer is 1 minuet and 6 seconds long, the audio should be able to sync up nicely, without much editing needed, when planning and writing out my shot list, I need to ensure that the trailers shots stick to the designated amount of time.

 

Leave a comment